Cllr. Mary Temperton, Borough Councillor for Great Hollands North, Vice-Chair
(Campaigns) & Election Agent.

Cllr. Paul Bidwell, Town Councillor for Priestwood.

Executive Committee (EC)

Voting Officers

Roy Bailey, Chair.

Mary Temperton, Vice-Chair.

Kathleen Nugent, Vice-Chair (Membership).

John Wright, Secretary.

Diane Wilson, Treasurer.

Diane Thomas, Womens’ Officer.

Reporting Coordinators

Graham Firth, Assistant Secretary and Publications Editor.

Thomas Hemmings, Youth Coordinator and interim Trade Union Liaison Coordinator.

Wilford Holness, Ethnic Minorities Coordinator.

Guy Gillbe, Political Education Coordinator.

Tom Neill, Information Technology Coordinator, assisted by Tim Jinkerson.

Branch Delegates to the EC

Tricia Brown.

Clive Temperton.

Paul Bidwell.

Ian Newman.

Paul Strong.

Our Branches

Bracknell Constituency Labour Party (CLP) consists of four branches: North Bracknell, South Bracknell and Great Hollands, and Sandhurst and Crowthorne. In addition, the Ascot branch, though a part of Windsor CLP, comes under Bracknell Forest Borough Council. Branch members meet together regularly, and there is an opportunity for all to come together at All Member Meetings.

Election Results

> 30.2% vote share and +13.3% gain in 2017 General Election.

> Won Reading Borough Council
(31 Seats) and Slough Borough Council
(12 out of the 14 Seats).

> Increased vote share in Thames
Valley Police Commissioner elections
(46% LAB).

> Won the London Assembly (12 Seats) and the Welsh Assembly for the 5th time (29 Seats).

> New city mayors in London, Salford, Liverpool and Bristol.

> 13 Labour Police Commissioners elected nationwide (3 gains from CON)

> 1326 Councillors elected nationwide controlling 58 Councils.

Back to Top